Ring of Brodgar

Just found this photo from 1991, from Orkney. Amazing place. Need to go back… if you have never been, you should!

 

---_0486

About peterwarrington65

geography, street art, cricket, Richmond Tigers, PJ Harvey, View all posts by peterwarrington65

2 responses to “Ring of Brodgar

  • Andy

    Love Orkney-my favourite place. Like to stay in Stromness, and go into Stenness amidst all the Neolithic sites. Tried to sell my wife the idea of moving there by telling her there was a nice Indian restaurant in Kirkwall. She didn’t buy it.
    Great photo.

    • peterwarrington65

      Thanks Andy. Never too late, she might change her mind…

      I’m not much of a photographer, but I clicked with the light and the lines in the Uk. Someone convinced me to use black and white, I borrowed my sister’s Pentax SLR and got lucky.

Leave a Reply

