The second time around…

I want to come back as a pelican

I’m not actually planning to die

But it’s never to late to start planning

And next time, I want to fly

 

I want to come back as a pelican

How cool do you think that would be?

Fishing, flying and sleeping

And waking up next to the sea

 

I want to come back as a pelican

Not now, not next week

You better get used to the idea

Of me sticking in my big beak

 

I want to come back as pelican

Not a dog, a cat or a horse

I want to come back as a pelican

A good looking, young one, of course

 

Yes, I want to come back as a pelican

That could almost make death worthwhile

So don’t get into a flap

If you see me with a fish head in my mouth

And splaying out my legs

With eyes like saucers

And retractable head

It’s just me, practising my pelican smile

IMG_0182

About peterwarrington65

geography, street art, cricket, Richmond Tigers, PJ Harvey, View all posts by peterwarrington65

One response to “The second time around…

Leave a Reply

